Glamping Testimonials for Exton Park, Rutland

Can't find what you are looking for?

If you require a different duration or changeover day
please do call us for a chat on
01638 563 478
and we'll see what we can do!

Discover glamping with Lantern & Larks.

Enjoy the great outdoors with family and friends, explore fantastic surroundings and relax in all the comfort of home. Our luxury canvas retreats provide the ideal get-away for adventurous children, romantic breaks or family fun; kitted out to the highest quality and situated in idyllic corners of the British countryside.
  • Luxury tents with proper comfort
  • Gas powered shower and WC in each tent
  • Log burning stove and double gas hob
  • Beds made up on arrival plus towels
  • Fully equipped kitchen area
  • Use of your own firepit/bbq
  • Unlimited supply of logs
  • Sleeps up to 6 in comfortable beds

Read our customers' latest reviews on TripAdvisor

5 / 5 stars Review score
Lantern & Larks - Exton Park, Oakham, Rutland
Had the pleasure of a 4 night summer stay. Weather was mixed so tested the tent in all weathers! Wonderful sitting out in the sun and tent was cosy in the rain. Did get chilly when weather changed...
View the full review
Date published: 15 July 2017


5 / 5 stars Review score
Lantern & Larks - Exton Park, Oakham, Rutland
Just returned from 4 night stay in a lovely part of the UK. Everything was perfect, spotless. Beds were very comfortable. A big thank you to our lovely host Jean. She was so friendly and helpful...
View the full review
Date published: 7 July 2017


5 / 5 stars Review score
Lantern & Larks - Exton Park, Oakham, Rutland
We were looking forward to our 3rd glamping holiday, 2nd one with Lantern and larks, and as we expected it was absolutely brilliant. Our safri style tent was spacious and well appointed. We had a...
View the full review
Date published: 8 June 2017


EXTON PARK
Oakham, Rutland

x6 x6

Need help with your booking?

We are available to take
your call: 01638 563 478

Close

Need help with your booking?

Click here to send us a message

Close

Testimonials

26 August 2016
Our first glamping experience and 'wow' we loved it! Proper home comforts and the taste of the outdoors! A really lovely spot with plenty of local sites to see and things to do. Would reccommend to anyone.
26 August 2016
We had a great time. The kids made friends and loved playing in the grass and shouting!! Thank you June for all your help with making our stay so lovely. See you next year!
26 August 2016
What a beautiful place. Thank you it was perfect and we will be recommending to friends and family. This is our first glamping experience - it was better than some cottages we have stayed in. The kids have had a great time with no TV or Xbox in sight - fantastic! June thank you for your warm welcome and hospitality!
26 August 2016
Our first glamping experience and everyone really enjoyed it. Children - the excitement, wheel barrows, BBQ's, campfires, going to sleep by candlelight. Mum & Dad - comfy beds and hot showers.

Great fun with a warm welcome from June. Fort Henry and the Hambleton Bakery were the highlight. We also really enjoyed cooking on the woodburner.
22 August 2016
Really enjoyed the experience. A great weekend in a beautiful spot, whole family had a great time.
15 August 2016
Lovely place, lucky to have fantastic weather everyday! Glamping at it's very best!!! Thank you June, we wanted for nothing and will be back.
12 August 2016
We spent only 2 days here, but it felt like a nice, long, relaxing trip to wonderland. We haven't missed the world for a moment, and even though I have never imagined that, we were fine without our phones and computers. The perfect English countryside 'feeling' makes this place so unique and I'm quite sure that I'm going to return here. I also love that dogs are welcome here!
8 August 2016
Fantastic!! Thank you!
8 August 2016
Beautiful location, weather was great! Very clean tent with lovely furnishings. June you do a wonderful job. We will certainly visit again. Many thanks
1 August 2016
What a wonderful place, you really have thought of everything, peace, quiet old fashioned family fun with a touch of luxury.
29 July 2016
Thank you so much for a wonderful, relaxing but at the same time exciting stay at Lantern & Larks! Our accommodation was spacious, beautifully laid out and had everything we would possibly need. The boys had great fun playing in the meadow and Ziggy loved the easily accessible walks straight from the door. It really was a great adventure for us all. Thank you so much June for your very warm welcome - we enjoyed every minute of our stay.
29 July 2016
Lovely to get away from the city and have a relaxing break. The girls really enjoyed making tunnel mazes in the long grass and toasting their marshmallows on the bbq. We really enjoyed our bike ride around the lake too. Just didn't realise how far it is!!


Join our newsletter mailing list

Data policy

By responding, you agree to us sending you further information by letter, SMS, telephone and/or email. We confirm that we will NOT pass your details to any unconnected parties but other members of our corporate group may also contact you in any of these ways with other holiday offers.

If you would prefer them not to, please tick here

CONTINUE