Glamping Testimonials for Bleasdale, Forest of Bowland

Join our newsletter mailing list

Data policy

By responding, you agree to us sending you further information by letter, SMS, telephone and/or email. We confirm that we will NOT pass your details to any unconnected parties but other members of our corporate group may also contact you in any of these ways with other holiday offers.

If you would prefer them not to, please tick here

CONTINUE

Find your perfect getaway with any of our sister companies

Discover glamping with Lantern & Larks.

Enjoy the great outdoors with family and friends, explore fantastic surroundings and relax in all the comfort of home. Our luxury canvas retreats provide the ideal get-away for adventurous children, romantic breaks or family fun; kitted out to the highest quality and situated in idyllic corners of the British countryside.
  • Luxury tents with proper comfort
  • Gas powered shower and WC in each tent
  • Log burning stove and double gas hob
  • Beds made up on arrival plus towels
  • Fully equipped kitchen area
  • Use of your own firepit/bbq
  • Unlimited supply of logs
  • Sleeps up to 6 in comfortable beds

Read our customers' latest reviews on TripAdvisor

A week of peace and quiet.
5 / 5 stars Review score
Lantern & Larks - Bleasdale, Forest Of Bowland, Lancashire
Our 1st time Glamping and we absolutely loved it. Weather was mixed but the tents help up well despite the rain. Facilities are great, flushing toilet and a brilliant shower. Wood burning stove and...
Written by: Brandon M
View the full review
Date published: 25 August 2018


First try of a family glamping holiday
5 / 5 stars Review score
Lantern & Larks - Bleasdale, Forest Of Bowland, Lancashire
My husband and myself, son daughter-in-law and 2 children 5 & 7, first time glamping experience. It was fantastic!! The tent was just excellent, nothing was overlooked. The staff when we saw them...
Written by: Anne P
View the full review
Date published: 22 August 2018


Perfect family glamping getaway!
5 / 5 stars Review score
Lantern & Larks - Bleasdale, Forest Of Bowland, Lancashire
Just got home from a 4 day stay here at bleasdale. We’ve done glamping before but this was a bit more luxury than what we’ve experience before. The site is hidden away up in the hills away from...
Written by: twinklenails t
View the full review
Date published: 17 August 2018


BLEASDALE
Forest of Bowland, Lancashire

x6 x5

Bleasdale has been rated 5 out of 5 based on 55 customer reviews on TripAdvisor

Need help with your booking?

We are available to take
your call: 01638 563 478

Close

Need help with your booking?

Click here to send us a message

Close

Testimonials

4 October 2016
Excellent! What more can I say! We didn't know what to expect never having experienced a camping style holiday previously, but this more than exceeded our expectations. The site was in an enviable location, the tent was amazing and the fixtures, fittings and furnishings made this a most comfortable experience. The little extras, the lanterns, candles, blankets etc and the games and books, in addition to the provisions in the honesty box made this a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We shall certainly return and would recommend without hesitation.

Howkins
22 August 2016
Thank you for a beautiful holiday in a wonderful place with spectacular views. Great, considerate staff. Thank you.
15 August 2016
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, this place is so beautiful. Had a great time and will be back.


12 August 2016
Thank you so much, we have had a truly wonderful stay and will definitely be returning. The tents are amazing and there is nothing you haven't thought of. Completely idyllic (even in the rain and wind!)

Pickerings
1 July 2016
We had a splendid time. Even with the rain and the howling wind, Curlew was really cosy with the fire roaring. Thank you and hope to see you again soon.
Ingrams
30 June 2016
Had a fabulous time. You have thought of everything - I will be recommending to all my friends. Thank you from the Wilsons

Wilsons
26 June 2016
Lovely spot, had a great time! We'll be back! Thank you.
Waites
26 June 2016
Fantastic location and a wonderfully relaxing time. Enjoyed by all. Thank you.
Whitneys
20 June 2016
Had a wonderful relaxing stay in 'Mallard'. A well equipped glamping tent - had everything we needed. We'll be back... and we'll bring friends. Thank you.
Beverley & Danny
3 June 2016
What a fantastic place! Everything we could want and more. The weather was fab. Super site, stunning back drop and fabulous 'tent'. Will be coming again. Thank you - The Needhams
Needhams
2 June 2016
What an idyllic, idyllic place! Second visit, just love Lantern & Larks. Brilliant for the whole family! We would love to check out other L&L sites in England. We'll be back! Thanks so, SO much!!!
Lowdons
23 May 2016
Lovely time. Really enjoyed. Thank you.
Emanuel
22 May 2016
Fab. Enjoyed beyond belief. Thanks. See you soon.
Zaman
3 May 2016
Amazing stay, thank you, I will definitely recommend to friends and we'll be back. Especially enjoyed the fire! Thanks.
Coleman


Join our newsletter mailing list

By submitting this form, you consent to receiving Lantern & Larks’ favourite holiday offers across Europe, including Lantern & Larks’ initial information, using the contact details above.

Please only send me information on Lantern & Larks

CONTINUE